Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer


The Zoning Board of Appeals meet on the Third Thursday of the Month, When Required. Meetings are open to the public by computer or telephone.



1 (312) 626-6799
Meeting ID: 612 416 6093

Marshall County Zoning Committee Members:

Andy Stash, Chairman
Brad Lindstrom, Hank Gauwitz, Justin Meierkord and Charlotte Balensiefen

The Marshall County Zoning Committee meets every 2 months at the Marshall County Highway board room.

Zoning Ordinances and Guidance:

Zoning Ordinance Text [PDF]
Marshall Co Floodplain Ordinance 9-9-10 [PDF]
Subdivision Ordinance [PDF]
Commercial Building Code [PDF]
Mobile Home Fact Sheet [PDF]
RV Fact Sheet [PDF]
Shipping Container Fact Sheet [PDF]

Applications and Forms:

Application for Amendment [PDF]
Application for Special Use Permit [PDF]
Application for Variance [PDF]

Marshall County Zoning Committee Meeting Agenda:
June 11, 2024 Zoning Committee Meeting Agenda
April 9, 2024 Zoning Committee Meeting Agenda
February 6, 2024 Road and Bridge Agenda


Ryan Giacometti, Zoning Administrator

Erin Junker, Deputy Zoning Administrator

Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA):

For items that cannot be administratively processed, the ZBA meets monthly to review these cases. Contact staff to confirm dates of the next ZBA meeting and associated filing deadlines.


552 State Route 26
Lacon, Illinois 61540

Opening hours

  • Monday
    7:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesday
    7:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday
    7:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thursday
    7:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Friday
    7:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday
  • Sunday