Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer


The Office of the County Clerk conducts all elections in Marshall County. Marshall County has approximately 8,300 registered voters and 14 precincts.

You may register to vote in the Office of the County Clerk, with a Deputy Registrar, or when receiving services at the Driver’s License Facility. It is necessary to provide two forms of identification when registering. One form must have your current address. You must be at least 18 years of age to register or will attain that age by the next election.

Freedom of Information

The FOIA Officer for the County Clerk’s office is the County Clerk, Hon. Jill M. Kenyon. Requests for public records under the Freedom of Information Act may be made by phone, in person during normal office hours, by e-mail, or by mail to:

Marshall County Clerk
122 N Prairie
P.O. Box 328
Lacon, IL 61540-0328